The British Classics horse racing dates

Next events

This calendar contains no up-coming events
Start Date
  • 1
arrow-eseek-eNo items to display
This a FREE2Subscribe2 internet calendar of the five horse races that make up the 'British Classics'. SIGN UP and CONNECT to the CALENDAR APP on your phone and laptop (or LOG IN if an existing Caltrics subscriber) to get these horse races in your calendar.

The British Classics (Epsom Derby, Epsom Oaks, St. Leger Stakes, 2,000 Guineas Stakes, and 1,000 Guineas Stakes) are five long-standing Group 1 horse races run during the traditional flat racing season. They are restricted to three-year-old horses and traditionally represent the pinnacle of achievement for racehorses against their own age group. As such, victory in any classic marks a horse as amongst the very best of a generation. Victory in two or even three of the series (a rare feat known as the English Triple Crown) marks a horse as truly exceptional.