HSBC Sevens World Series

Available Calendars

 Start DateSubject
The World Rugby Sevens Series, known officially as the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series from the 2015-16 season, is an annual series of international rugby sevens tournaments run by World Rugby featuring national sevens teams. The series was formed to develop an elite-level competition series between rugby nations and develop the sevens game into a viable commercial product for World Rugby.
Teams compete for the World Rugby Sevens Series title by accumulating points based on their finishing position in each tournament.
The season's circuit consists of 10 tournaments in 10 countries, and visits five of the six populated continents. Australia, the United Arab Emirates, South Africa, New Zealand, Canada, the United States, Hong Kong, Singapore, France and England each host one event.