The Majors

Available Calendars

 Start DateSubject
The men's major golf championships, commonly known as the Major Championships, and often referred to simply as the majors, are the four most prestigious annual tournaments in professional golf. In order of their playing date, the current majors are:
April – Masters Tournament (weekend ending 2nd Sunday in April) – hosted as an invitational by and played at Augusta National Golf Club in the U.S. state of Georgia.
June – U.S. Open (weekend ending with the 3rd Sunday in June) – hosted by the United States Golf Association (USGA) and played at various locations in the United States.
July – The Open Championship (weekend containing the 3rd Friday in July) – hosted by The R&A, an offshoot of The Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St Andrews, and always played on a links course at one of ten locations in the United Kingdom.
August – PGA Championship (3rd weekend prior to Labor Day weekend) – hosted by the Professional Golfers' Association of America and played at various locations in the United States.